Music and Vision homepage

Here and there - classical music news from around the world  RSS - Really Simple Syndication

Albert Wong

Land's End Chamber Ensemble of Calgary, Canada is pleased to announce that University of Calgary student Albert Wong is the winner of the fourth annual Land's End Composers' Competition. His piano trio Passages will be performed in concert by Land's End Chamber Ensemble at 8pm, 17 May 2002 at the Rosza Centre, on the University of Calgary campus.

Thanks to the members of this year's jury (Quenten Doolittle, Gordon Rumson and Marcel Bergmann), to the University of Calgary Department of Music for their ongoing support, and to all the composers who submitted such thoughtful and interesting pieces.

Many thanks to our other sponsors: Calgary Regional Arts Foundation, the Canada Council, Alberta Foundation for the Arts, Allegro Music, Hexagon Studio, and the Canadian Music Centre, Prairie Region.


Posted: 1 April 2002 by George Fenwick

Next item: Dorothy DeLay >>


Whilst Music & Vision strives for accuracy in everything published,
we can accept no responsibility for textual inaccuracy.


<< Music & Vision home     classical music news     Dorothy DeLay >>