Music and Vision homepage

Cavalli: Il Giasone

33663 (2 discs)

2xDVD9 NTSC 16:9 All Regions
Dolby Digital Surround / Linear PCM 2.0

Playing time: 198'
Chapters: 19 + 18
Booklet pages: 20
© 2012 Dynamic Srl
Reviewer: Robert Anderson
Review of Cavalli: Il Giasone published on 27 May 2012

Watch and listen: Cavalli: Questo è il giorno prefisso (Il Giasone, prologue) (DVD1 title 1chapter 3, 3:41-4:40)

Christophe Dumaux (Giasone)
Katarina Bradic (Medea)
Robin Johannsen (Isifile)
Andrew Ashwin (Ercole / Oreste)
Filippo Adami (Demo)
Josef Wagner (Giove / Besso)
Angélique Noldus (Amore / Alinda)
Yaniv D'Or (Delfa / Eolo)
Emilio Pons (Egeo / Sole)
Symphony Orchestra of Vlaamse Opera Antwerp/Ghent
Federico Maria Sardelli, conductor
Mariame Clément, stage director
Julia Hansen, sets and costumes
Phiippe Berthomé, lighting
Matteo Ricchetti, video director

Francesco Cavalli (1602-1676):

Il Giasone, dramma per musica in a prologue and three acts
Libretto by Giacinto Andrea Cicognini
Score revision by Alexander Krampe

Extra feature: Interview with Mariame Clément


 << Music & Vision home                New releases >>