Music and Vision homepage Something for classical music enthusiasts every day at Music and Vision

Tchaikovsky: Rare Transcriptions and Paraphrases - Volume 2, Music from the Ballets



Playing time: 75'55"
Tracks: 31
Booklet pages: 16
© 2013 A Goldstone, Divine Art Ltd
Sent to a reviewer on 8 July 2013

Anthony Goldstone, piano

Paul Pabst (1854-1897):

1 Concert Paraphrase on The Sleeping Beauty

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, transcribed Alexander Siloti (1863-1945):
The Sleeping Beauty - Act III
2 Marche
3 Polacca
4 Pas de quatre: Allegro non tanto
5 Pas de quatre: Var I - Tempo di valse
6 Pas de quatre: Var II - La Fée-Argent
7 Pas de quatre: Var III - Saphir
8 Pas de quatre: Var IV - Diamant
9 Pas de quatre: Coda
10 Pas de caractère: Le Chat botté et la Chatte blanche
11 Pas de quatre: Adagio
12 Pas de quatre: Var I - Cendrillon et Fortuné
13 Pas de quatre: Var II - L'Oiseau bleu et Florine
14 Pas de quatre: Coda
15 Pas de caractère: Chaperon rouge et le Loup
16 Pas berrichon
17 Pas de deux: Entrée
18 Pas de deux: Adagio
19 Pas de deux: Var I - Désiré
20 Pas de deux: Var II - Aurore
21 Pas de deux: Coda
22 Sarabande
23 Final
24 Apothéose

Percy Grainger (1882-1961):
25 Paraphrase on Waltz of the Flowers from The Nutcracker

Tchaikovsky, transcribed Nikolai Kashkin (1839-1920):
Swan Lake: Pas de trois (Act I)
26 Intrada
27 Andante sostenuto
28 Allegro semplice - Presto
29 Moderato
30 Allegro
31 Coda

Recorded 2011 at St John the Baptist Church, Alkborough, North Lincolnshire, England


 << Music & Vision home                New releases >>


Natalie Artemas-Polak - classical CD and book reviews, liner and programme notes, articles and lectures: CLICK TO CONTACT