Music and Vision homepage Sponsor an article of your choice. Reward the author and unlock it to share online with non-subscribers - Music and Vision

Inna Faliks - Polonaise-fantaisie: The Story of a Pianist

DE 3540 (2 discs)


Playing time: 52'54"/45'24" - TT 98'18"
Tracks: 12 + 11
Booklet pages: 8
© 2017 Delos Productions Inc
Received: 4 September 2017
This item needs a reviewer

Listen: Chopin: Polonaise-Fantaisie (CD2 track 1, 0:00-0:57)

Inna Faliks, piano (Yamaha DCFX concert grand)
Rebecca Mozo, narrator


Rodion Shchedrin:

1 Basso Ostinato

2 'Today, Odessa is torn ...'

J S Bach:

3 Prelude and Fugue in G sharp minor

4 'In the few years of early lessons ...'

Jan Freidlin:

5 Ballade in Black and White

6 'The Word "Immigration" Popped Up'

W A Mozart:

7 Fantasia in D minor, K 397

8 'Aunt Dolly and Uncle Ilya took us in ...'


9 The Maiden's Wish

10 'We moved closer to the school ...'


11 La Campanella

12 'A serious student of Emilio del Rosario meant ...'


Frédéric Chopin:

1 Polonaise-Fantaisie Op 61

2 'In case you think that by the 18th century ...'

George Gershwin:

3 Prelude No 1 in B flat

4 Prelude No 2 in C sharp minor

5 Prelude No 3 in E flat minor

6 'We emailed each other non-stop ...'

Elliott Carter:

7 Retrouvailles

8 'The festival musicians had rooms ...'

P I Tchaikovsky:

9 Nocturne in C sharp minor

10 Amalia was not very angry

Harrison Birtwhistle:

11 Oockooing Bird and Living with Music ...

Recorded in January 2017 at Mo Ostin Recording Studio, UCLA Herb Alpert School of Music, Los Angeles, California, USA


 << Music & Vision home                New releases >>


Music and Vision - Let us know what you think ... write to the Editor