Music and Vision homepage

Getting Scorched: Mark-Anthony Turnage


PAL DVD 16:9 full frame Region 0 (all)

Playing time: c60'
Chapters: 8
Booklet pages: 0
© 2004 RM Associates / BBC
Reviewer: Ron Bierman
Review of Getting Scorched: Mark-Anthony Turnage published on 27 July 2011

Watch and listen: 'Trim' (chapter 3, 17:34-19:08)

John Schofield, guitar
John Patitucci, bass
Peter Erskine, drums
Hessicher Rundfunk Big Band
Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra
Hugo Wolff, conductor

Moray Welsh, cello
John Constable, piano

London Symphony Orchestra
George Benjamin, conductor

Almeida Opera Ensemble
Richard Bernas, conductor

City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
Simon Rattle, conductor

Martin Robertson, saxophone
Ensemble Modern
Peter Rundel, conductor

1 Breaking from convention
2 Enthusiastic from an early age
3 A difference between creation and reality
4 A typical working day
5 The Silver Tassie
6 A sometimes radical adaption
7 Blood on the floor
8 Good notes


 << Music & Vision home                New releases >>