Music and Vision homepage Something for classical music enthusiasts every day at Music and Vision

Rachmaninov: All-Night Vigil - Joyful Company of Singers

NI 6250


Playing time: 55'21"
Tracks: 16
Booklet pages: 8
© 2013 Wyastone Estate Ltd
Reviewer: Robert Anderson
Review of Rachmaninov: All-Night Vigil - Joyful Company of Singers published on 1 March 2014

Listen: Rachmaninov: Bogorodice Devo, radujsja (All-Night Vigil) (track 6, 0:01-0:38)

Lorna Perry, alto
Andrew Shepstone, tenor
Joyful Company of Singers
Peter Broadbent, conductor

Sergei Rachmaninov:

Vsenoshchnoe Bdenie, Op 37 (All-Night Vigil)
1 Come, Let us Worship
2 Bless the Lord, O my soul
3 Blessed is the Man
4 Gladsome Light
5 Now Lettest Thou
6 Rejoice, O Virgin
7 The Six Psalms
8 Praise the Name of the Lord
9 Bleessed art Thou, O Lord
10 Having Beheld the Resurrection
11 My Soul Magnifies the Lord
12 The Great Doxology
13 Today Salvation Has Come
14 Thou Didst Arise from the Tomb
15 To Thee, O Victorious Leader

16 O Mother of God, ever vigilant in prayer

Recorded 2-3 March 2013 at St Jude-on-the-Hill, Hampstead Garden Suburb, London UK


 << Music & Vision home                New releases >>


All Risks Musical - an irreverent guide to the music profession by Alice McVeigh