Music and Vision homepage Something for classical music enthusiasts every day at Music and Vision

Schoenberg: Pierrot Lunaire; Portera: Red Music


96 kHz/24 bit recording

Playing time: 49'35"
Tracks: 24
Booklet pages: 20
© 2015 Andrea Vitello, under licence to Contempoars SRL, Rome
Reviewer: Gerald Fenech
Review of Schoenberg: Pierrot Lunaire; Portera: Red Music published on 7 February 2017

Listen: Andrea Portera: Carillon (... thinking Shostakovich) (Red Music) (track 23, 0:00-1:00)

Anna Clementi, reciter (Pierrot Lunaire)
Ensemble Bios:
Giuseppe Bruno, piano
Luciano Tristaino, flute, piccolo
Marcello Bonacchelli, clarinet, bass clarinet
Alberto Bologni, violin, viola
Jacopo Francini, cello (Pierrot Lunaire)
Carlo Benvenuti, cello (Red Music)
Andrea Vitello, conductor

Arnold Schoenberg (1874-1951):

Pierrot lunaire, Op 21
Three times Seven Poems from Albert Giraud's Pierrot lunaire: Melodrama
1 Mondestrunken
2 Columbine
3 Der Dandy
4 Eine blasse Wäscherin
5 Valse de Chopin
6 Madonna
7 Der kranke Mond
8 Nacht
9 Gebet an Pierrot
10 Raub
11 Rote Messe
12 Galgenlied
13 Enthauptung
14 Die Kreuze
15 Heimweh
16 Gemeinheit!
17 Parodie
18 Der Mondfleck
19 Serenade
20 Heimfahrt
21 O alter Duft

Andrea Portera (born 1973):

Red Music
22 Sonatina (tribute to Prokofiev)
23 Carillon (... thinking Shostakovich)
24 Untitled (Hommage an Rostropovich)

Recorded March 2014 (Schoenberg) and September 2014 (Portera) at Studio 21 Db, Antella, Florence, Italy


 << Music & Vision home                New releases >>


Cadenza Programme Note Library - Programme Notes by Mike Wheeler