Music and Vision homepage Music and Vision welcomes new readers from Queensborough Community College CUNY

Small Storms - a collection of short pieces by Bohuslav Martinu



Playing time: [c58'40"]
Tracks: 31
Booklet pages: 4
© 2017 Navona Records LLC
Reviewer: Paul Sarcich
Review of Small Storms - a collection of short pieces by Bohuslav Martinu published on 31 May 2017

Listen: Martinu: Adagio (Seven Arabesques for Cello and Piano) (track 12, 0:00-0:45)

Meredith Blecha-Wells, cello
Sun Min Kim, piano

Bohuslav Martinů (1890-1959):

Variations on a Theme of Rossini, H 290
1 Theme: Poco allegro - Allegro moderato
2 Variation I: Poco allegro
3 Variation II: Poco piu allegro
4 Variation III: Andante
5 Variation IV: Allegro
6 Theme: Vivo moderato maestoso

7 Ariette for cello and piano, H 188 B

Seven Arabesques for Cello and Piano, H 201
8 Poco allegro
9 Moderato
10 Andante moderato
11 Allegro
12 Adagio
13 Allegretto
14 Allegretto moderato

Suite Miniature for Cello and Piano, H 192
15 Moderato
16 Poco andante
17 Poco moderato
18 Andante
19 Poco allegro
20 Allegretto
21 Moderato

Nocturnes for cello and piano, H 189
22 Andantino moderato
23 Lento
24 Moderato
25 Allegretto moderato

Variations on a Slovakian Theme, H 378
26 Theme: Poco andante, rubato
27 Variation I: Moderato
28 Variation II: Poco allegro
29 Variation III: Moderato
30 Variation IV: Scherzo, allegretto
31 Variation V: Allegro

Recorded at the Armstrong Auditorium, Edmond, OK, USA in August 2016


 << Music & Vision home                New releases >>


Sponsor an article of your choice. Reward the author and unlock it to share online with non-subscribers - Music and Vision