Music and Vision homepage Jenna Orkin: Writer Wannabe Seeks Brush With Death - From the heights of greatness (the Juilliard School; musicians Rosalyn Tureck and Nadia Boulanger) via way-ward paths to the depths of wickedness these reminiscences will entertain and enlighten.

Bach Keyboard Works - Simone Leitão

MS 1665


Playing time: 57'24"
Tracks: 16
Booklet pages: 8
© 2017 Simone Leitão
Reviewer: Anett Fodor
Review of Bach Keyboard Works - Simone Leitão published on 31 March 2018

Simone Leitão, piano

Johann Sebastian Bach:

Partita No 2 in C minor, BWV 826
1 Sinfonia
2 Allemande
3 Courante
4 Sarabande
5 Rondeaux
6 Capriccio

Prelude and Fugue in C minor, BWV 847 (The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book I)
7 Prelude
8 Fugue

Prelude and Fugue in C sharp, BWV 872 (The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book II)
9 Prelude
10 Fugue

Italian Concerto in F, BWV 971
11 [Allegro]
12 Lento
13 Presto

Prelude and Fugue in D minor, BWV 875 (The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book II)
14 Prelude
15 Fugue

J S Bach, transcribed by Ferruccio Busoni:

16 Chaconne (Violin Partita No 2 in D minor, BWV 1004)

Recorded November 2016 and February 2017 at Rainbow Studio, Oslo, Norway


 << Music & Vision home                New releases >>


READ Andrew Schartmann's Musical Tidbits