Music and Vision homepage

Gunnar Johansen - The Artist Direct

No catalogue number


Playing time: [c72']
Tracks: 8
Booklet pages: 12
© 2009 Gunnar & Lorraine Johansen Charitable Trust
Reviewer: Howard Smith
Review of Gunnar Johansen - The Artist Direct published on 25 May 2011

Listen: Allegro impestuoso (Pearl Harbor Sonata) (track 5, 4:02-5:01)

Gunnar Johansen, piano

1 Bach-Johansen: Passacaglia and Fugue in C minor, BWV 582

2 C P E Bach: Rondo in G, H268, Wq 59/2

3 Franz Liszt: Apres une Lecture de Dante: Fantasia quasi Sonata, S-158b

4 Ferruccio Busoni: Ten Variations on Chopin's C minor Prelude, BV 213a

Gunnar Johansen: Sonata No 2 ('Pearl Harbor Sonata')
5 Non allegro, con soppresso agitazione. Allegro impestuoso
6 (Grave ma non Lento)
7 Finale

8 Strauss-Godowsky: Symphonic Metamorphosis on the Waltz 'Artist's Life'

9 Gluck-Friedman: Dance of the Blessed Spirits from Orfeo ed Euridice

10 Chopin: Etude in G flat Major Op 10 No 5


 << Music & Vision home                New releases >>