Music and Vision homepage

Welcome Yule! Sursum Corda / Lester Seigel

MS 1485


Playing time: 59'46"
Tracks: 19
Booklet pages: 8
© 2013 Sursum Corda
Reviewer: Keith Bramich
Review of Welcome Yule! Sursum Corda / Lester Seigel published on 24 December 2014

Listen: Charpentier: Kyrie (Messe de Minuit) (track 6, 0:42-1:22)

James H Cook, organ solo
Kenneth Watson, harpsichord
Lester Seigel, celesta
Sursum Corda
Lester Seigel, conductor

William Spencer:
1 Welcome Yule!

Anton Bruckner:
2 Virga Jesse Floruit

Malcolm Archer:
3 O Magnum Mysterium

arranged by Edward T Chapman:
4 Born Today Is The Child Divine

Gabriel Jackson:
5 The Christ Child
Erin Moore, soprano

Marc-Antoine Charpentier:
Messe de Minuit Pour Noël
6 Kryrie
Alan Taylor, Stan Nelson and Ted Clark, trio
7 Gloria
Alan Taylor, incipit
Alan Taylor, David Higginbotham and Robert Pitts, trio
Rebecca Harris and Caitlin Caulk, duet
8 Sanctus and Benedictus
Gloria Parvin, Kirk Alford and Randy Mayo, trio
9 Agnus Dei

French carol, arranged by Matthew Culloton:
10 Angels We Have Heard on High

arranged by Jon Washburn:
11 The Golden Vase Carol
Randy Mayo, bass

arranged by Lester Seigel:
12 Jesus, Jesus, Rest Your Head
Daniel Seigel, bass

Richard Felciano:
13 Somerset Wassail

Franz Gruber, arranged by Lumsden:
14 Silent Night
Rebecca Harris, soprano
Joy Wood, soprano (descant)

English carol, arranged by Miles Ramsay:
15 Deck the Hall

Hugh Martin, arranged by Molly I James:
16 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Jacques Pierpont, arranged by Ralph Allwood:
17 Jingle Bells

Norbert Glanzburg:
18 Noël, C'est L'Amour
Jennifer Seigel, alto

arranged by Arthur Warrell:
19 A Merry Christmas

Recorded in 2010 (tracks 6-9, at a concert) and 2013 at Canterbury United Methodist Church, Mountain Brook, Alabama, USA


 << Music & Vision home                New releases >>