Music and Vision homepage Sponsor an article - share it online and reward the author. Music and Vision

Jorge Federico Osorio - Final Thoughts

CDR 90000 171 (2 discs)

24-bit digital

Playing time: 77'02"/79'24" - TT 156'26"
Tracks: 14 + 14
Booklet pages: 16
© 2017 Cedille Records
Reviewer: Gerald Fenech
Review of Jorge Federico Osorio - Final Thoughts published on 5 January 2018

Listen: Brahms: Intermezzo in E minor (Four Piano Pieces, Op 119) (CD2 track 8, 0:00-1:00)

Jorge Federico Osorio, piano (Steinway)

Final Thoughts - The Last Piano Works of Schubert and Brahms


Franz Schubert:

Sonata in A, D 959
1 Allegro
2 Andantino
3 Scherzo: Allegro vivace
4 Rondo Allegretto

Johannes Brahms:

Seven Fantasies, Op 116

5 Capriccio in D minor
6 Intermezzo in A minor
7 Capriccio in G minor
8 Intermezzo in E major
9 Intermezzo in E minor
10 Intermezzo in E major
11 Capriccio in D minor

Three Intermezzos, Op 117

12 Andante moderato
13 Andante non troppo e con molta espressione
14 Andante con moto


Six Piano Pieces, Op 118
1 Intermezzo in A minor
2 Intermezzo in A major
3 Ballade in G minor
4 Intermezzo in F minor
5 Romanze in F major
6 Intermezzo in E flat minor

Four Piano Pieces, Op 119
7 Intermezzo in B minor
8 Intermezzo in E minor
9 Intermezzo in C major
10 Rhapsody in E flat major

Franz Schubert:

Sonata in B flat major, D 960
11 Molto moderato
12 Andante sostenuto
13 Scherzo: allegro vivace con delicatezza
14 Allegro ma non troppo

Recorded 27-30 June and 26 July 2016 at the Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts, University of Chicago, USA

The CD packaging, booklet and online marketing all refer to CDR 90000 171, but the CDs received are both printed with the number CDR 90000 169.


 << Music & Vision home                New releases >>


Something for classical music enthusiasts every day at Music and Vision